How do you get skins on fortnite?

Buy the Battle Pass using V-Bucks. Play matches and earn EXP. When you earn another level, you unlock a new item. There are 65+ rewards to unlock. If you're itching to level up faster so you can get to those juicer unlocks faster, you can buy more levels with V-Bucks.