What can i use instead of eggs in brownies?

Eggs are mostly used in brownies as a binding agent. Some of the best substitutes for eggs in brownies will be one-fourth of a cup of pureed fruit (applesauce, mashed bananas, pureed prune), pureed silken tofu, yogurt-buttermilk and flax egg.