Who was the captain of moby dick?

Captain Ahab is a fictional character and the main protagonist in Herman Melville's Moby-Dick (1851). He is the monomaniacal captain of the whaling ship Pequod

---

Captain Ahab is the name of the character from Moby Dick. Moby Dick was the name of the whale, not the ship.