Who discovered america and in what year?

It's commonly said that Italian explorer Christopher Columbus discovered America in 1492. But 500 years before Columbus, vikings discovered America and settled in Newfoundland. But the first people that actually discovered America were the Pre-Clovis of about fifteen tousand years ago.