How long does alix trebek been the host of jeopardy?

Alex Trebek has hosted nearly 8,000 episodes of 'Jeopardy!' over 35 years.

---

Alex Trebek has been the host of "Jeopardy!" for 35 years and has been hosting game shows for over 50 years. That amounts to nearly 8,000 hosted episodes.