How many one thousand dollar bills are there?

A little over 1.1 million 1928 $1000 Federal Reserve notes were printed and there are estimated to be about 68,000 still in existence today. So this is a relatively common one-thousand dollar bill. All 12 federal reserve banks issued this note.