Does messi have a world cup?

Before Sunday, Leo Messi had never won the FIFA World Cup. He made it to the 2014 Final, where Argentina was defeated by Germany, 1-0. Messi finally achieved the status of World Cup champion, as Argentina defeated France, on penalty kicks, 4-2 after a 3-3 draw.