What are the different parts of a violin?

Major parts of a violin are the body, the neck, and the head. Minor parts include the end peg; tailpiece; bridge; bass bar; sound post; fingerboard; nut; and tuning pegs. Some violins may additionally have fine-tuners, and chin and shoulder rests. Finally, there is the bow.