What is experiment one zero zero six?

Also known as the Prototype, it is the main villain of the horror game Poppy Playtime. It's a living toy made to entertain children that began rebelling against the company and became violent. He eventually escaped and it is implied that he brutally murdered the scientists who were studying him.