How many tablespoons is seventeen grams of powder?

Depends on what powder. Different dry ingredients have different volume/gram weight equivalents. 1 tablespoon (sugar/salt) = 14.3 grams: 4 teaspoons (sugar/salt) = 17 grams; 2 tablespoons (flour) = 17 grams (flour)