Why are pop tarts called pop tarts?

Originally, the Pop-Tarts product was called, "Fruit Scone." It was later changed, and a Kellogg's spokesperson said that the "Pop-Tarts name was influenced by Andy Warhol's Pop-Art in the 1960s."