What year was milton wisconsin founded?

Milton Wisconsin was founded in 1838 by Joseph Goodrich. According to the Advisory Council on Historic Preservation, Goodrich chose the location by drawing an imaginary line from Madison to Chicago, and from Janesville to Fort Atkinson, and built a house where the lines crossed.