How long does it take to play a high school soccer game?

High school soccer games are 80 minutes long. They have two (2) 40-minute halves and a 10-minute half-time. The game can be shortened if coaches and referees agree to that before the start of the game.

---

High school matches are generally two 40 minute periods or four 20 minute periods. Youth soccer games are often two 20 minute periods or four 10 minute periods.