How do you get a smell out of plastic?

First, rinse the empty containers with cool water since hot can set in the odor. Next, fill the containers with warm water and add one tablespoon of baking soda – the ultimate odor-removing ingredient. Snap on the lid, and let it sit overnight.

---

Wash your containers with hot water and dish soap, fill them with white vinegar and let them sit for at least three minutes to remove icky lasting smells. Then, pour out the vinegar and wash again with soap and water then store them overnight (or longer) with newspaper.