What year was the cuban embargo?

The U.S. imposed a blockade on the sale of arms to Cuba on March 14, 1958. On Oct. 19, 1960, the U.S. placed a blockade on all exports to Cuba after Cuba nationalized American-owned oil refineries without compensation. As of 2018, the blockade remains in force.