What's a practical ologist?

It's spelled P-R-O-C-T-O-L-O-G-I-S-T. A proctologist is a surgical specialist with a focus on diagnosing and treating disorders of the colon, rectum and anus. Proctologists often are seen for complex lower digestive tract issues or when surgery is needed to treat the patient.