What is in the salt rifle?

salt rifles or better known as bug-a-salt are air pump guns which salt is used for ammo. usually a compartment is filled with table salt, and the rifle is pumped to desired level and when fired a burst of salt strikes your target. most are advertised as flying pest removers.