How do you make white paint?

The formula for white paint includes some type of medium like acrylic or alkyd resin mixed with a white pigment. Generally, paint manufacturers will use a pigment like lead carbonate, zinc oxide, calcium carbonate, calcium hydroxide or mineral powders.