What are diamond paintings?

Diamond painting is a combination of cross-stitch and paint-by-numbers. You use an applicator to apply hundreds of sparkling resin rhinestones, one-by-one, on an adhesive color-coded canvas painting.” The end result is a vivid, shimmering work of art.