How fast is the fastest bicycle?

In the famous bicycle race Tour de France, bicyclists can reach speeds of 70 miles per hour. Part of the Tour is in the mountains of southern France. When they are coasting down a mountain, on a long, fairly straight section of road, that is where they can attain 70 miles per hour.

---

The fastest bicycle was Top speed 183.9mph.. By Denise Mueller-Korenek from San Diego had just smashed the world land speed record for riding a bicycle in September 2018