Did marco polo discover spaghetti?

Popular history says that Marco Polo encountered spaghetti in China and brought the knowledge of the pasta back to Venice.

---

The spaghetti is the Italian version from noodles maded from rice, Marco Polo bring the idea from China to Italy and there was adaptaded.