How do you pop popcorn in a paper bag?

Add the popcorn to the paper bag and fold the top over a time or two. Microwave on high until the popping has a one second gap in it, 1.5 to 2.5 minutes. Stop the microwave, place the popped popcorn into a large bowl, and season as desired.