What's the difference between a white chicken egg and a brown chicken egg?

The difference is all about the chicken. ... Brown eggs are more expensive than white eggs because of the difference in the hens that lay them. White eggs are laid by chickens with white feathers and white ear lobes, while brown eggs are laid by red-feathered chickens with red ear lobes.