What are magic erasers made of?

Mr. Clean sells a line called Magic Erasers and Scotch-Brite offers a product called the Easy Erasing Pad. The secret behind these types of erasers is a material commonly called melamine foam. With just a little water, melamine foam can dig in and destroy stains that other products can't touch.