How do you keep squirrels out of your yard?

If possible, get a dog. Squirrels are afraid of the barking and will move out. If you are feeding the birds, take the bird feeder down. You can use red pepper flakes in the yard, or put cotton balls in cider vinegar and place them in an old sock and put those around the yard.