When did d. b. cooper hijack the plane?

D. B. Cooper is an unidentified man who hijacked a Boeing 727 aircraft in United States airspace between Portland, Oregon, and Seattle, Washington, on the afternoon of November 24, 1971. He extorted $200,000 in ransom and parachuted to an uncertain fate over southwestern Washington.