What is a guinea pig year?

Guinea Pigs live around 6-8 years, and so each 18 human years is equivalent to about one Guinea Pig year (assuming that humans die at the average age of 80). This means that 8 actual years (which is an old age for Guineas) makes a Guinea Pig 144 human years, which is an old age for humans.