How do you thin out melted chocolate?

The best way to thin melted chocolate for dipping or drizzling, is by adding fat, shortening or oil usually work best. Cream, butter, or other milk products are not recommended, as they will cause the chocolate to separate & seize. use a small amount & gradually add to achieve desired consistency.