What was the original name of popsickle?

In 1923, trademark name registered by Frank Epperson of Oakland, California. Then in 1924, Epperson applied for a patent for his frozen confectionery which he called the Epsicle ice pop. He renamed it Popsicle, allegedly, at the insistence of his children.