How long does it take to thaw a sixteen pound turkey?

If your turkey weighs 16 pounds, for instance, it will take about four days to thaw in the refrigerator. Once thawed, you can safely keep the uncooked turkey in the refrigerator for another two days, so you should start thawing it up to six days before you intend to eat it.