Where is john henry?

Several locations have been suggested as the tunnel in which John Henry died, including: Big Bend Tunnel, Lewis Tunnel, and Coosa Mountain Tunnel. No one knows the actual location. Some researchers suggest that John Henry may not have died of exhaustion, but of silicosis.