What's the difference between riggle and wiggle?

As nouns the difference between wriggle and riggle is that wriggle is a wriggling movement while riggle is (uk|dialect) the european lancefish. If riggle is used with the same definition as wriggle, it is incorrectly used. However it is so common that it is often accepted