How long does it take to wash clothes in the washing machine?

A normal drying cycle can add around 45 minutes to your laundry routine for a total washing and drying time of about an hour and 45 minutes. Drying cycle times can vary, with delicates cycles taking around 15 minutes and heavy duty towels cycles taking close to 3 hours.