How much does it cost to send a certified letter?

Certified Mail costs $3.35. That fee is in addition to the First Class Mail delivery fee to send the mailpiece. Additional services for Certified Mail include Return Receipt. The cost of Return Receipt is $2.75 for a mailed receipt or $1.45 for an Electronic Receipt that is emailed to you.