What's the difference between a freezer bag and a storage bag?

A storage bag is a bag that is not necessarily designed to go into a freezer. It may be any bag, or purse, that is best left out of the freezer but it is meant to hold other items for storage. A freezer bag is one that is specifically designed to withstand the freezing temperatures in a freezer.