Where does myrrh come from?

Myrrhis a natural gum or resin extracted from a number of small, thorny tree species of the genus Commiphora. Commiphora myrrha is native to Somalia, Oman, Yemen, Eritrea, (Somali Region) of Ethiopia and parts of Saudi Arabia.