Who created oatmeal?

Humans began eating oatmeal for breakfast thousands of years ago – most commonly in the British Isles – so it's impossible to know who “invented” it (but I'm going to say it was a guy named Conor, who lived near the current town of Dunfanaghy on the Donegal coast around 420 BC).