How do you tame a dragon in minecraft?

You can tame the dragon with raw fish.

---

Once grown up, you can tame the dragon with raw fish. With the bone item y. ou can command tamed dragons to lay down or stand up . To ride a tamed dragon, use a saddle on it, then right click it without holding an action item.