What happened to michael parsons?

The 22-year-old Michael Parsons revealed that he hyper-extended his knee during the Cowboys' joint practice with the Los Angeles Rams in preseason training camp. Parsons said it bothered him throughout the entirety of the season, but that he played through the nagging knee issue nonetheless.