How cold is ice?

Water ice is no warmer than 32 degrees Fahrenheit or 0 degrees Celsius, although it may be any temperature colder than that. For example, ice in a cooler is probably 31 to 32 degrees Fahrenheit, while ice fresh out of your freezer is probably closer to zero degrees Fahrenheit.