How often do tarantulas molt?

Young tarantulas molt several times a year, while adult tarantulas molt once every year or two. Male tarantulas also usually stop molting when they reach adulthood, while female tarantulas molt regularly for their entire life. The molting process lasts about 10 to 14 hours.