How many weeks are in a normal school year?

Number of weeks in a school year there are between 175 to 180 school days in a year, which means there are between 25 and 25.7 full school weeks a year, and 40 weeks counting weekends and holidays. It's important to note that the requirement of weeks per school year varies by state and grade level.