How many grains of sand are in a beach?

How many grains of sand? Well there are approximately 8,000 grains of sand per cubic centimeter equivalent to 8,000,000,000 grains of sand per cubic meter. We need to know the width and depth of a beach and the total length of coastline to give you an answer.