When was the statue of liberty brought to the united states?

The French ship Isere carried the statue across the Atlantic and landed in the United States on June 17, 1885. Assembly began after construction of its pedestal was completed. On Oct. 28, 1886, the statue was dedicated in a celebration overseen by President Grover Cleveland.