Why are the golfers wearing yellow ribbons?

At the 2020 Memorial Tournament, golfers including Jordan Spieth and Rory McIlroy wore yellow ribbons in order to support the Jack Nicklaus "Play Yellow" charity initiative, which aims to raise funds to support paediatric care not otherwise covered by insurance schemes.