What is the water temperature of the long island sound?

The average water temperature in Long Island Sound in winter reaches 5°C or 41°F, in spring 7°C or 44.6°F, in summer the average temperature rises to 21°C or 69.8°F, and in autumn it is 18°C or 64.4°F.