What is the order of functions?

In mathematics the order of functions or order of operations is parentheses or brackets, followed by exponents, multiplication and division, from left to right, and, finally, addition and subtraction, from left to right. This order is sometimes remembered by the letters P. E. M. D. A. S., or PEMDAS.