How many pull ups can the average person do?

Men should be able to perform at least 8 deadman pull-ups and women should be able to perform between 1-3 pull-ups,according to the U.S. President’s Council on Fitness,Sports &Nutrition. Fun fact-If you make pull-ups a part of your daily exercise routine,you can blow these numbers out of the water!