Where is the bayou located?

A bayou is a body of water typically found in a flat, low-lying area, and can either be an extremely slow-moving stream or river (often with a poorly defined shoreline), or a marshy lake or wetland. Bayous are found in the Gulf Coast region of the US with Louisiana and Texas being the most famous.