What is the length of the belmont?

The record time of running the 1 ½ mile race in 2:24 still stands. The Belmont Stakes is currently contested at 1 ½ miles, or 12 furlongs, making it the longest of the Triple Crown races and typically the longest race that Thoroughbreds who compete in the series will ever run.

---

the Belmont Stakes Is a 1+1⁄2-mile race, known as the "test of the champion", is the final leg in the American Triple Crown, open to three-year-old Thoroughbreds.